Buzzwordathon TBR

I am so excited for the first readathon I am ever participating in, the Buzzwordathon! The goal of the Buzzwordathon is to read as many books as possible which contain the prescribed buzzword in the title, this round’s word being “You” and it runs from June 12-18, meaning that it starts in 6 days! I can’t wait to get started in all these new books that I added to my shelves for this readathon.

I am hoping to get through 4 books during the readathon plus one audiobook. Doing the math, that means I will have to finish one book every 1.4 days! I have some really exciting books on this list, one from an author I have read and reviewed a week ago, (reviewed here) and really enjoyed, one that is yet to be released and I received an ARC of, one that I just picked up on a whim and know nothing about, so this readathon is going to be really interesting.

I am going to be naming around 8 books in the hopes that I can read that much, but they are listed by priority, so the last few books are ones I don’t think I will get to, inside the limits of the readathon at least.

You by Caroline Kepnes

This is the audiobook I have chosen for the readathon and I’ll be listening to it throughout the readathon. I first heard about this from the Netflix show, so I included the tie-in cover and will be watching the adaption after I finish the book. I appears to be about a woman who is plagued by a stalker and is partly written in the stalkers perspective, so it seems to be a creepy read for sure.

You by Charles Benoit

I chose this because of it’s size, as it is a short 240 pages, and I feel like I can get this one done on the first day of the readathon. It is about a young adult who seems to be caught up in a crime, but doesn’t know how he got there, judging solely from the back.

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

This read has been recommended to me countless times and with the ‘you’ in the title I had to add this to the TBR. I don’t know much about it, but it follows two twins and has an LGBTQ aspect, which sounds interesting.

The You I’ve Never Known by Ellen Hopkins

I read Ellen Hopkins’ book People Kill People last week and really enjoyed it, so I am pretty excited for this one. It’s about a woman who’s husband goes missing and she discovers a second life that he was living and she had never known. I adore Ellen Hopkins writing style as well, so I hope this proves to be a great read.

This Is How You Lose The Time War by Amal El-Mohtar and Max Gladstone

I received this as an e-ARC last month and have been itching to read it since then. All I know about this is that it is a sci-fi about two warring factions engaged in a time war, but two soldiers end up falling in love from opposite sides. An interesting idea to say the least.

I Found You by Lisa Jewell

We’ve now reached past my goal for the readathon and into books that I probably won’t get to. This author has been recommended to me so many times though and I didn’t get to her book on my May TBR, so I thought I would add this one to this TBR, and I hope I can get to it.

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

This is my second audiobook for the readathon and I probably will only get to it if I finish the first one really quickly, so it falls this far down my list. I will be listening to this in the near future though, so don’t worry if I don’t get to it in the readathon. I am really excited to listen to this one and afterwards to watch the movie.

We Can See You by Simon Kernick

This is the book I know nothing about, so it occupies the last slot of the 8 books. I walked into the library and saw the “you” out the corner of my eye and decided to grab it in case I ran out of “you” books, but I probably won’t.

I am so excited to get started, and I am hoping to post at least everyday of the readathon, with my goals for the day or wrapping up each day. What books are you guys reading this week? Are you participating in the readathon? Any book recommendations or thoughts on these books? Let me know down in the comments. As always, Happy reading!

Leave a comment